APA-ER_mail1959Scan-0293

0293

My Elia (Monelia)

Today eaten with Mom and Anne at Micheline's good cuisine, so-so. there is a wall.

    I dragged Ben with me him break-up drama he slept in your bed great surprise of Lucia this morning seeing this fellow in the house.
    I started a huge stamp it goes well and it is a little less stampy than the others and a little more "concrete pictorial proposals". I really have a huge territory here. Christopher Columbus discovering America is peanuts - I keep on dreaming about coating a truck with India ink and rushing on a white sheet Salvator Dali with his snails and sea urchins has come close to the truth but his approach is tainted because he gives the right of way to the literary idea before the concrete and pictorial result.
    I received your letter at 5 o’clock do not understand. I will try to call you tomorrow if the Pater Noster is not around. The store is full of people but I do not care if they are not happy they just can get lost here in this letter I put you 10,000. 5000 for you 5000 for Claude. For your mother I'll see at the beginning of the week.
    Eliane darling I miss you completely I can not explain my deprivation it is complete and acute luckily that I can work but alone in the house it is a little unpleasant if I had not have "Ben" I do not know if I could have continued yesterday so I had the blues Eliane darling - Hum! Hum!
Arman

APA-ER_mail1959Scan-0293

0293
Monelia

Aujourd’hui mangé avec Maman et Anne chez Micheline bonne cuisine ambiance couci-couça. y a un mur.

    J’ai trainé Ben avec moi lui drame de la rupture il a couché dans ton lit grand étonnement de Lucia ce matin en voyant ce zèbre dans la maison.
    J’ai commencé un immense cachet il part bien et il est un peu moins cachet que les autres et un peu plus « propositions picturales concrètes ». J’ai vraiment ici un territoire immense. Christophe Colomb découvrant l’Amérique c’est de la petite bière - je ne rêve plus que d’enduire un camion d’encre de chine et foncer sur une feuille blanche Salvator Dali avec ses escargots et ses oursins a frôlé la vérité mais sa démarche est entachée car il fait passer l’idée littéraire avant le résultat concret et pictural.
    J’ai reçu ta lettre à 5 h comprend pas. J’essaierai demain de t’appeler si le Pater Noster n’est pas dans mes jambes. Le magasin est plein de monde mais je m’en fous si ils ne sont pas contents ils n’ont qu’à aller se faire cuire un œuf là dans cette lettre je te mets 10.000. 5000 pour toi 5000 pour Claude. Pour ta mère je verrai au début de la semaine.
    Eliane chérie tu me manques complètement je ne peux expliquer mon dénuement il est complet et aigu heureusement que je peux travailler mais seul dans la maison c’est un peu désagréable si je n’avais eu « Ben » je ne sais si j’aurais pu continuer hier tellement j’avais le bourdon Eliane chérie - Hum! Hum!
Arman