APA-ER_mail1957Scan-0249

Letter-Mail  1957-0249

(drawn envelope, sent to 5 rue de la lingerie, dated 4-11-1957)

            My Eliane
                The evening
In Dusseldorf on the 15th the company (of some of Robert's friends) called company "Freitag" Friday, you will receive and you will chat in a kind of interview with questions and answers, on the general topic aspects and insights about life and attitudes and intellectual contents that connect artists etc. etc. in the France of the new generation.
    Robert's friends will contact you as soon as you arrive via Willem of gallery 22. They will claim themselves of LEVANDOWSKY. Robert will send you a list of interesting names to see in Düsseldorf and surroundings.
As well as a list of personal friends with short curriculum, and speak very slowly to everyone. The Freitag company can bring up to 30 or 40 people (at the Galerie 22’s conference).
    Well Levan is gone, of course be careful and circumspect, see these people warn Willem that you know LEVAN but that it is an acquaintance more interested in us than us in him. Nevertheless don’t hurt anybody because there can be interesting people.
    I trust you, you have to be able to « get it done » here everyone has round eyes and wonders where you are going ? when you come back there will be the fanfare at the train station. Be firm when leaving have signed contracts and fixed dates.
My mother is committed to come in order to supervise and to bring the indispensable maternal love to the children when you have to leave Nice.
    If possible give me the very precise data on dough, exactly what the quotation represents, the expenses counted : Assembly
                        Director
                        Operator etc.etc.
                        Soundtrack
What exactly you have gotten with the dates and methods of payment.
        The book ? it’d be better to have it, and if Nache does not work look if there is any other publisher and what it would cost to do it ourselves. For this it would be necessary to get in touch with Mrs Rivière who was approached to make one and against payment would do it for the group, address : Claude Rivière
                                           villa Primerose
                    Villerville Calvados
Through Laubiès you can join her.
My tender heart, I accuse myself this morning of a terrible attack of rage when the mother told me that you were not there. I was writing and I was meditating gloomy and terrible medieval and scorpionous revenges.
                I love you.
               I love you.     Armand

APA-ER_mail1957Scan-0249

Lettre-Mail1957-0249  (Enveloppe dessinée, adressée 5 rue de la lingerie, datée 4-11-1957)
            Mon Eliane
                    Le soir
A Düsseldorf le 15 la société (d’amis de Robert) s’appelant société « Freitag » vendredi, tu recevras et tu feras causerie genre interview avec questions et réponses, sur le thème général aspects et aperçus sur vie et attitudes et contenus intellectuels qui relient artistes etc. etc. en France de la nouvelle génération.
Les amis de Robert prendront contact avec toi dès ton arrivée par intermédiaire de Willem galerie 22. Il se réclameront de LEVANDOWSKY. Robert t’enverra une liste de noms intéressants à voir à Düsseldorf et environs.
Ainsi qu’une liste d’amis personnels avec curriculum bref, et parle très lentement avec tout le monde. La société de Freitag peut amener de 30 à 40 personnes (à la conférence Galerie 22).
Bon Levan est parti, bien entendu sois prudente et circonspecte, vois ces gens averti Willem que tu connais LEVAN mais que c’est une connaissance plus intéressée à nous que nous à lui. Néanmoins ne blesse personne car il peut y avoir des gens intéressants.
Je te fais confiance, tu dois pouvoir « arriver » quelque chose ici tout le monde fait des yeux ronds et se demande où tu vas ? lorsque tu reviendras on te mettra la fanfare à la gare. Sois ferme en partant aies des contrats signés et des dates fixes.
Ma mère s’engage à venir faire de la haute surveillance et à apporter l’indispensable amour maternel aux enfants lorsque tu seras obligée de quitter Nice.
Si possible donne-moi les données fric très précises, ce que représente exactement le devis, les frais décomptés : Montage
                            Metteur en scène
                            Opérateur etc.etc.
                            Bande sonore
Ce que tu as obtenu exactement avec les dates et modalités de versement.
             Le livre ? il le faudrait, et si Nache ne fonctionne pas regarde s’il n’y a pas une autre maison et ce que cela couterait à le faire nous-même. Pour cela il faudrait alors se mettre en rapport avec la mère Rivière qui a été pressentie pour en faire un et qui moyennant finance le ferait sur le groupe, adresse :  Claude Rivière
                                           villa Primerose
Par Laubiès tu peux la joindre.                                         Villerville Calvados
Mon tendre cœur je m’accuse ce matin d’une crise de rage épouvantable lorsque la mother m’apprit que tu n’étais pas là. J’écrivais et je méditais des sombres et épouvantables vengeances très moyenâgeuses et scorpionnesques.
                                         Je t’aime.     
                                  Je t’aime.      Armand